My prayer for today…

Standard

I love this song and everything it means.  God has been speaking to me about being ONE with HIM.  In everything I have done over the past 6 months God keeps telling me that WE ARE ONE no matter where we are, who we are, or what we are doing.  We are ONE BODY SERVING ONE LORD.  We are bound together by His Son, Jesus Christ. 

Yesterday as I was doing some work in the studio I was playing with a piece of multicolored clay.  It was red, white and blue.  As I rolled it around in my fingers, I mashed and pulled on it and then rolled it up again.  Each time I did this the colors would mix together a little more.  Well, by the time I had gotten to bible study, that little ball of clay was all one color and do you know what the predominant color was?  Red. 

In our bible study, Experiencing God, we are learning how to discern God’s voice in our lives.  We are learning how, when and where he speaks.  Well, for me it was in this little piece of clay.  God was saying, “Donna- this is what happens when you ( the world) all come together to do MY work- you all become ONE as you intermingle, work, share and come into a loving relationship with ME.  You all blend together as I shape and form you into MY image.  You are all brought together by the precious blood of my Son, Jesus Christ.” 

So, today, as we journey into Day 3 of our 40 days of devotions, I am asking God to BIND US TOGETHER LORD.  To Bind us together with cords that cannot be broken.  To bind us together with love.  I am so excited to be a part of the Holston Conference and I see God’s hand at work here in Hillsville.  God is bringing people into our lives intentionally…all we have to do is invite them through the doors of our church buildings, take them by the hand when they get there, and offer them extreme hospitality.  It doesn’t matter what they look like, what they are wearing, or how they smell.  There are no prerequisites or dress codes in God’s House.  What matters is that WE ( you and I ) invite them IN to meet GOD face to face.  Because GOD IS THERE in each one of us.  Now let’s go out and do what we are called to do…EMBRACE the world with Christ.

I found this song on YOUTUBE and it is so fitting for this time and day.  We will be meeting at the glorious river at Camp Dickenson….

This song is for Pastor Ronnie and Pastor Betsy… I love you brother and sister…press on!

Donna

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

2 responses »

  1. Praise our God – Almighty and Worthy of our Praise.

    For He is Holy, Holy, Holy – and He is WORKING!

    It is through Him that ALL our blessings flow
    Make us ONE, LORD – One with You and each other

Leave a Reply

