An invitation….

Standard

I am an ordinary person who has realized God’s purpose in my life.  It has taken me a lifetime and I am finally here, walking hand in hand with God on His amazing journey.  I am proof that God DOES use ordinary people every single day.  I am a mother of two beautiful young women, the wife of a loving and caring husband, a daughter, sister, and friend.  God instilled a love for reading, writing and drawing in me at a very young age.  He used my parents as my guides, along with many others.  My Father is a carpenter- yes, my earthly father!  He can build anything with his hands and mind.  God gave him that gift.  He passed that gift on to me.  My Mother is a wonderful photographer and she passed that love onto me also.  Both of my parents love to read and my Mom loves to give beautiful descriptions of weddings, people, events, and just daily life.  I can remember her always being able to do that and she still does to this day.   My Granny loved to work crossword puzzles and was an ace at spelling.  All of these things are from God and have helped me realize God’s purpose for my life.   These things are all proof that God really does use the ordinary to fulfill his plans.  Not one of us is any more special than the next.  God loves us all equally.  He gives each of us different talents and gifts so we can come together and work as ONE BODY for HIM. 

That is amazing to me because just like a car has many parts to make it run- without one part it won’t run.  So, all parts are equally important.  God gave us His Holy Word to make us “run.”  All parts are equally important and without one- things change.  We can have love, but without faith, what do we have? 

We can have faith and love, but without action where are we? 

 We need all of it, not part of it.

I like to think of the bible as God’s love letter to the world.  Today I was working on my bible study and I read the following statement: 

 “God reveals what He is about to do.  That revelation becomes an invitation to join him.”   

One of my goals in life is to help others realize God’s invitation to them. In reading Day 5-Unit 1- of Experiencing God- I had a vision of a person receiving an invitation in the mail. As they open the envelope….God’s touch seeps out and wraps itself around the person, weaving in and out of thier being. As they read, they are convicted by God’s loving invitation to join Him where He is at.

The invitation reads…I love you my child….please join hands with me in this journey…I yearn for you to walk side by side with me…let’s meet today!

It’s so simple…we make it hard. I want to encourage you to send someone a note today. Let God be your guide in your words,  invite someone to meet God. Pray over the card and then mail it! The bible is God’s love letter to the world…it is my heart’s desire for people to come to know this love in a new way…not judging or fingerpointing, but loving, kind, compassionate and REAL. You can be that catalyst for someone today!

It is when we all walk in love, hand in hand that we can turn the world upside down for Jesus!

 

     
About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

3 responses »

  1. God has given our family a lot of talents including you and Linda. Also good health which we are thankful for every day. Thanks for all the kind words.

Leave a Reply

