A Vision

Standard

Hi!

Yesterday we spent a lot of time talking about having a ” vision” to reach folks for Christ. 

Here is my vision-visually…

In this photo collage you see Jesus at the top with the words from the song ” Holy, Holy, Holy, I WANT TO SEE YOU….” in the background.

In the foreground there are many hands ( of people who were at the conference) raised in praise and also raised up to accept the challenge of doing this work- to show people Jesus.  Not to force them, or judge them, rather to love and serve them with the hands, feet,  and bodies that God have us.  We lift our hands up to Christ ALmighty- who has already done the hard part for us…is it really so much of Him to ask that we FOLLOW HIM with every ounce of our being?

Some of these hands belong to our youth and I have been blessed to spend more and more time with these young Christ Followers.  They inspire me!  I don’t think they realize the impact they are having on adults and young folks in our community!  Please lift up the youth of the world as they set it on fire for Christ.  Blow Holy Wind, blow….

Pentecost is going to happen!

Will you join us?

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

Leave a Reply

