Hosta La Vista in the Crossroads!

Standard

 

Hi!

Yes, my hostas are up and in full bloom!  They are huge this year!  I spent some time recently, dividing them.  I now have 31 MORE hostas!  It didn’t take long, the soil was moist and I did it just as they were coming out of the ground.  Now, a few weeks later, they are huge already!  We have had plenty of rain to feed them! 

tiger lily2XJUGCASKJ2XACAEX0RNUCALBWUEKCABU2LBACA4FVIYCCAYZL7G8CAXY00A2CAO97QL9CAWRXRD6CA2JY0B3CA5IQ1J5CA3NWU22CA2IPV7ECAMFXZHICALQ3F54CAL470E2CARADRQOCAX67I2ZCA222HX6daylily

 

 

 

I also transplanted daylilies, tiger lilies and this green and white stuff that my mom gave me a few years back.  I also divided the green liriope that I love into 30 more plants, to fill a troublesome bed on a bank.  I am a good gardener as long as I don’t have to do too much to it!  These plants are pretty much trouble free.  I also planted 3 pots of petunias for the porch and painted my old adirondack chairs RED!  Now I need cushions!

LVKEXCA9QDWTCCA6J93WBCACUE5YSCA5EEC58CA5YKU4PCAY9PWDGCA0VT2W4CAHU52PCCAO6KEFACALLRGGJCAPTU4WACA7Q9JUACAWJRAJTCA2CVCVVCAES1J39CABIB0WJCA8XT48GCAS403DZCAML1FMJ

liriope

 

Tonight we had a small bonfire. The kids were dying to roast marshmallows and make smores.  So we made a small fire and sat around laughing at the kids antics and the dog eating marshmallows and spilt crackers. 

smores_girl

It is cool now and I can still smell the smoke from the fire, things are quiet and the fam is watching HAPPY FEET on the tube.  I’m getting ready to join them.  That is a cute, cute movie with a terrific message.  RECYCLE!  If you haven’t seen it, it’s worth a rent!  As I was weeding a bed last night, I discovered either termites or carpenter ants.  Along with a HUGE black widow spider.  ugh.    I know these are God’s creatures, but they are creepy!

 

JSC%209911%20Black%20Widow%20belly%201

carpenter+antstermites

 

 

So, we’ve got a call in to a friend who does termite work and they are going to come by and check it out for us next week.  The sooner the better! 

I am truly a blessed woman!  Termites, ants, spiders and ALL! 

Have a wonderful weekend and Happy Mother’s Day!

Donna

About godw1nz

I am the mom of three beautiful daughters, wife to a genius, sister to a teacher, sis-in-law to an engineer, daughter to a yankee and a rebel, and a woman chasing God. I love to read, draw and be with my family. If the reading inspires me, then I draw what I read. Almost everything I draw is based around or about Jesus Christ. I attend church at First United Methodist Hillsville. Ronnie Collins is my associate pastor, also a blogger here. I love the Lord with all my heart and I hope what you see here will inspire your heart.

One response »

  1. Pingback: 2010 in review « Art-n-Stuff

Leave a Reply

